The May Race Calendar

The race list has not been this long for a while. Take advantage of the great outdoors and wake up your legs after a long Minnesota winter.

May Minneapolis Race Guide

May 1, Thursday

May 3, Saturday

4 Spring Half Marathons to Help you Forget Winter

May 4, Sunday

May 8, Thursday

Medtronic TC 1 Mile (Minneapolis)

This race is the second largest road mile in the country. Join thousands of runners and race down Nicollet Mall in downtown Minneapolis. Read more about the April Mile Speed Challenge.

May 10, Saturday

Hit and Run 5K Minneapolis

The Hit and Run 5K is a 5K fun run through a hilariously humongous obstacle course. Get ready to duck, dive, slip, trip, and laugh your way through the course.

May 11, Sunday

May 17, Saturday

May 18, Sunday

May 24, Saturday

May 25, Sunday

May 26, Monday

May 28, Wednesday

  • Summer Kick-Off Run for Bolder Options (Bloomington)
    • Celebrate the grand opening of the Running Room at the Mall of America and run a 5k or 1k in support of Bolder Options, an origination that focuses on healthy youth development.

May 31, Saturday

Your Race?

What race will you be running in May? Leave us a note so we can wish you luck in the comments below.

Lisa Fenske

Lisa Fenske started running in college and now it is a big part of her life. When she isn’t training for her

next half-marathon, she enjoys discovering healthy recipes on Pinterest, volunteering for Guild

Incorporated, networking, traveling, kickboxing, and zumba.